Virtual Event
Roam the North Island


Sunday, June 7, 2020 9am NZST, (Saturday, June 6, 2020 2pm PDT, 5pm EDT) SOLD OUT!
Monday, June 15, 2020 9am NZST, (Sunday, June 14, 2020 2pm PDT, 5pm EDT)

NZ$30 ( ~ US$19)

Book Now

Always wanted to visit New Zealand? This event will give you a taste of the North Island, one half of our beautiful country, Aotearoa.

Using Zoom, you’ll join a small group of fellow travelers from around the world, led by your local Kiwi guide, Debbie Clarke, born and bred right here on a dairy farm in the middle of the North Island. Who knows the North Island better than Debbie?

If you can’t visit in person, this is the next best thing!

We’ll take it from the top, as they say, by visiting the amazing Bay of Islands, known for its calm blue waters, and white sand beaches.

Image

Southward ho, and on to Whangamata, a seaside town, and favourite holiday spot for your local guide, Debbie. She grew up vacationing at this beach with her family, and will share her memories of this stunning place with you.

Image

From there, it’s on to Rotorua, the hot spot of New Zealand, with its bubbling hot pools and geothermal activity. Rotorua is also where you’ll experience Maori culture and people.

Image

Wine, anyone? Grab your glass as we travel on to Napier on the east coast, known for its wonderful vineyards, and its Art Deco architecture.

Image

We’ll end our tour in windy Wellington, the capital of New Zealand, and a vibrant, hip city in its own right.

Image